Quick Link Quick Link

Candidates for June 11th City Election

The 2024 City/Primary Election will be held on June 11th, 2024. 
Petitions may be picked up at Grafton City Hall. The earliest date to file a petition is January 1st. The deadline to file a petition was 4 PM on April 8th. 

Positions open and candidates running for election are as follows:
Municipal Judge (four-year term)
  • J.R. Steele, 1441 Lessard Avenue 
  • David Petersen, 800 Hill Avenue
Council Members: Ward 1, Ward 2, Ward 3, Ward 4 (four-year terms)
Ward 1
  • Dave Fellman, 403 Burgamott Avenue
  • Kylen Kostrzewski, 45 Eastwood Drive
Ward 2
  • Gregory Young, 222 West 4th Street 
Ward 3
  • Philip Ray, 434 Northstar Drive 
Ward 4
  • Michael Johnson, 1115 Hill Avenue
  • Darrin Wollitz, 1441 Hill Avenue 
Two Park Commissioners: Two (2) Positions (four-year terms)
  • Cameron Lentz, 1455 Manvel Avenue
  • J.R. Steele, 1441 Lessard Avenue
  • Darrin Wollitz, 1441 Hill Avenue
  • Jonathan Jelinek, 1550 Griggs Avenue 

Absentee ballots will be available. The polling location on June 11th will be the Walsh County Farmers Room, 608 Cooper Avenue. Polls will be open from 9 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Learn More Information: Click Here. For questions, contact City Hall at (701) 352-1561.